Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



Department at a Glance

Department of Philosophy is one of the oldest departments of the college, which started with the establishment of the college in 1946. Dr. Anima Sengupta was the founder head of the department. The department offers B.A. (Hons) course.

The department works towards quality teaching. The faculty members try their best to maintain the quality of education and make efforts to change the potentiality of students into their actuality.

The aims and objectives of the department are to impart a quality education.

Report of Philosophy Department


The Principal

Prof. (Dr.) Dharmshila Prasad

Annual Reports

Annual Report - 2008

Annual Report - 2009

Annual Report - 2010

Annual Report - 2011

Annual Report - 2012

Annual Report - 2013

Annual Report - 2014

General Enquiry

Time for Enquiry
12 noon to 4 pm

Principal Office

Mr. Jawaid Hussain

Admission to SPSS Course
January 05, 2016

Site Admin Powered by AVIWEB.