Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



Department at a Glance


Department of Psychology was established in the year 1958 after it was bifurcated from the Philosophy department with Prof. Sharda Sinha as head of the department. Teaching of B.A. (Honours) in Psychology started in the year 1974. Postgraduate teaching started in 1984. Dr Lakshmi joined the department in 1960 and subsequently elevated as head of the department. In 1990 she assumed the post of Director of Institute of Psychology and later in 1994 designated as the Head of the University Department of Psychology. Prof Aasma Ahmad and Prof. Savitri Sharma succeeded her respectively. Prof. Savitri Sharma was also elevated as the Head of the University Department of Psychology, P.U. and Principal of the College. In 1993 Prof Pushpa Sinha, took charge of the department as Head and was subsequently appointed Professor-in ‚Äďcharge of the college for a brief period. Prof. Dr Vidya Rani Roy is the present head of the department.¬†


Report of Psychology Department


The Principal

Prof. (Dr.) Dharmshila Prasad

Annual Reports

Annual Report - 2008

Annual Report - 2009

Annual Report - 2010

Annual Report - 2011

Annual Report - 2012

Annual Report - 2013

Annual Report - 2014

General Enquiry

Time for Enquiry
12 noon to 4 pm

Principal Office

Mr. Jawaid Hussain

Admission to SPSS Course
January 05, 2016

Site Admin Powered by AVIWEB.