Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Department at a Glance


The Department of Music was established in our college in the year 1949 with Smt Shanti Goverdhan as the founder Head. Subsequently Prof. Deepali Das and took charge as the Head of the Department. Prof Girija Pandey later elected as the Member of Parliament. Dr Neera Choudhury is the present Head.

The department imparts Music teaching at BA Honours and Subsidiary as well as at Post Graduate levels. Post graduate teaching in music has started from session 2010-12. This is the only department that imparts teaching of music at UG & PG levels in the entire Patna University.


Report of Music Department


The Principal

Prof. (Dr.) Dharmshila Prasad

Annual Reports

Annual Report - 2008

Annual Report - 2009

Annual Report - 2010

Annual Report - 2011

Annual Report - 2012

Annual Report - 2013

Annual Report - 2014

General Enquiry

Time for Enquiry
12 noon to 4 pm

Principal Office

Mr. Jawaid Hussain

Admission to SPSS Course
January 05, 2016

Site Admin Powered by AVIWEB.